|Anonymous | Login | Signup for a new account||2018-08-18 21:53 EDT|
|My View | View Issues | Change Log | Roadmap | Repositories|
|View Issue Details|
|ID||Project||Category||View Status||Date Submitted||Last Update|
|0004477||SOGo||Web Mail||public||2018-06-08 09:32||2018-07-24 05:34|
|Platform||[Server] Linux||OS||Ubuntu||OS Version||16.04 LTS|
|Target Version||Fixed in Version|
|Summary||0004477: After deleting a message the next one gets in focus and it's marked as read too|
|Description||After deleting a message the focus goes to the next one and it's readed automatically by webmail interface.|
Users complains this behaviour, because messages are marked as read without being really read by them so they have to mark the message as unread until they have time to do it.
|Steps To Reproduce||1. select a message in order to read it|
2. delete this message
3. Focus goes to next message and is automatically read
The expected ehaviour would be to no not have any message in focus after a message deletion action.
|Tags||No tags attached.|
Christian Mack (developer)
Seems normal and desired behaviour for me.
Do you know any other email client doing it not that way?
Do you really want to not set the focus on the next email after deletion?
Seems like a lot of unnecessary clicking to me, to set focus after deletion manually.
|2018-06-08 09:32||ASolana||New Issue|
|2018-07-24 05:34||Christian Mack||Note Added: 0012976|
|Copyright © 2000 - 2018 MantisBT Team|